GLAUCOMA SCREENING- This is for my grand

GLAUCOMA SCREENING- This is for my grandmother…it is what took her site and left her blind!

Glaucoma is an eye disease that causes optic nerve damage. It has
been called “the sneak thief of sight” because you can have no
symptoms until there is permanent vision loss. For early detection of
glaucoma, experts recommend regular eye exams. Risk factors include a
family history of glaucoma, previous eye injury, having hypertension,
and a history of steroid use. Glaucoma is also more common in African
Americans and people over 60 years old. If left undetected, glaucoma
can lead to blindness.

These patients are now my permanent makeup up clients since they cannot see well enough to put on their makeup. It is so satisfying to help these clients, however, I wish it was because they wanted the procedure and didn’t need the procedure!

Please get regular eye exams! I always promised her that I would have mine regularly tested 🙂

Source: Glaucoma Research Foundation
http://ow.ly/i/8cE36

About wellnessandbeyond

My mission is to work towards empowering and enriching the lives of others through teamwork, networking, and sharing knowledge. Sitting on the sidelines is not my style. I am an innovative, self-motivated leader who never lacks the passion to explore. My personal evolution requires me to always be engaged in selling, negotiating, analyzing, studying behaviors and learning. My compassion for life and ability to serve others drives my behaviors. "One thing at a time, all things in succession. That which grows slowly endures." -J.G. Hubbard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment